Phone: 425-252-3800

General Teamsters Union Local 38
Hoffa-Hall Re-Elected To Five-Year Term To Lead Union
Posted On: Nov 23, 2016

International Brotherhood of Teamsters General President, Jim Hoffa, General Secretary-Treasurer, Ken Hall, International Vice Presidents At-Large, International Trustees and International Vice Presidents in the Eastern, Southern, and Central Regions were elected on November 18th in the 2016 Election of International Union Officers.  

The International Vice Presidents in the Western (that's us) and Canadian Regions were elected by acclimation at the 2016 International Convention in June in Las Vegas.

"This was a hard-fought campaign and a historically close election," Hoffa said.  "Though we have many challenges before us, now is the time to join together as brothers and sisters and stand strong against those who would destroy the labor movement and deny worker's the gains they have struggled to achieve.  We will continue to lead the fight to organize the unorganized, ensure strong health care, good wages, a secure retirement and holding employers and politicians accountable."

James Hoffa first took office following his victory in December 1998 and was re-elected in 2001, 2006, and 2011.  By winning this week, Hoffa is elected to another five-year term that will begin in mid-March 2017.

Hoffa and Hall pledged to continue the progress the Teamsters have made in national bargaining, organizing and political action. 

The unofficial vote results can be viewed at

The Executive Board members are:

International Vice Presidents At-Large:

Greg Floyd, President, Local 237, New York, NY  

George Miranda, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 210, New     York, NY  

John F Murphy, Secretary-Treasuruer, Local 122, Boston, Ma

Fred Potter, President, Local 469, Hazlet, NJ

Fred Simpson, President, Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employees, Novi, MI

George Tedeschi, President, Graphic Communications Conference, Washington, DC

Steve Vairma, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 455, Denver, CO

Canadian Region Vice Presidents:

Francois LaPorte, President, Teamsters Canada, Laval, QC

Stan Hennessy, President, Local 31, Delta, BC

Craig McInnes, President, Local 938, Mississauga, ON

Western Region Vice Presidents: (This is us)

Rome Aloise, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 853, Oakland, CA

Ron Herrera, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 396, Covina, CA

Rick Middleton, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 572, Carson, CA

Eastern Region Vice Presidents:

Bill Hamilton, President, Local 107, Philadelphia, PA

Dan Kane, Sr., Local 202, New York, NY

Sean O'Brien, President, Local 25, Boston, MA

Central Region Vice Presidents:

Bill Frisky, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 964, Brook Park, OH

Tony Jones, President, Local 413, Columbus, OH

Bob Kopystynsky, Local 710, Mokena, IL

Avral Thompson, Vice President, Local 89, Lousiville, KY

Southern Region Vice Presidents:

John Palmaer, Local 657, San Antonio, TX

Kimberly Schultz, President, Local 2011, Sarasota, FL

International Trustees:

Jim Kabell, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 245, Springfield, MO

Kevin D. Moore, President, Local 299, Detroit, MI

Denis Taylor, President, Local 355, Baltimore, MD


<< July 2018 >>
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
UnionActive Newswire
Join the Newswire!
Updated: Jul. 19 (07:00)

A Dark Veil
Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen
Unanimous Vote for Southwick Library
Association JCBA Bulletin 07.18.18
TWU Local 568
Unions Aren’t A Thing of The Past. Unions Are Our Future.
Teamsters local 570
Study Links Declining Union Strength to More Workplace Deaths
Teamsters local 570
Unions Aren’t A Thing of The Past. Unions Are Our Future.
Teamsters Local 355
  • General Teamsters Union Local 38

    Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image